With very little setup, Listrunner can be used for virtual rounding. This article describes the specifics on how to do this.

Once set up, team members can update list from any device including from home or on the go using our mobile apps. All updates are shared immediately in real time creating a shared and secure list that the whole team can manage from any location. Listrunner also offers a robust offline mode so you do not need to worry about losing internet connectivity while rounding.

For all of these instructions, it is faster and easier to use a desktop or laptop connected to the internet.

Step 1 - Account creation

Create a free user account at this website: new.listrunnerapp.com/signup

If you run into ANY problems, contact our dedicated support team at covid@commure.com
 

Step 2 - Organization and List Setup

Once your account is working, log into Listrunner. The first page you'll see is this:

Click the 'Create new organization' button. For your organization name, specify 'Your hospital - COVID-19 response' so that the purpose is clear.

For your list name, specify 'Admitted'. We'll be creating more lists later in the process.

Step 3 - Creating your lists

Once you click the 'Add' button and Listrunner loads, you should be on an (almost) empty patient list. Delete 'Louis Pasteur' (click on his name, find the delete button and click it).

Now click on 'Manage lists' in the top left side of the screen, in the blue bar.

On this next screen, you should see a 'Create list' button in the top left of the screen, just under the blue bar. Use that button to create 4 additional lists - 'GMF', 'ICU', 'Intubated', and 'Death'.

Feel free to create more lists if you think they'll be useful to you.

You can also reorder these lists by clicking and dragging the six-dots to the left of the list name.
 

Step 4 - Column setup

Go back to the patient list by clicking 'Patients' (in the blue bar), then click on 'Edit columns' (found in the top right of the screen, just under the blue banner).

Unless you need them, hide the 'Shared tasks column' and 'Photos column' (click the 'Hide' link in the bottom right of each column). The shared task and the photos columns normally appear on all lists, and updates to these columns in one list automatically appear in other lists.

Add a column for 'COVID Test Status' and another for 'Co-morbidities'.

Click on 'List-specific columns' and for each list (Admitted, GMF, ICU, Intubated, and Death) hide the 'Notes' column, unless it is needed. Be aware, information in these columns only ever appear on that specific list.

You can also reorder most columns by clicking and dragging the six-dots to the left of the column name. The Demographics and Diagnosis columns will always be the leftmost columns, and if you used list-specific columns they will always be the rightmost ones.

You can read additional details on column setup in this article.
 

Step 5 - Invite your colleagues

The easiest method is to have each colleague create an account (again, new.listrunnerapp.com/signup ). 

Once they are able to successfully log into Listrunner you grant them access to the COVID lists by click on the 'Invite' link, just to the right of 'Manage lists.' Make sure to use the same email address your colleagues used for their Listrunner accounts!
 

Step 6 - Adding and managing patients

To add a patient to a specific list, just click the 'Add patient' button next to that list.

You can easily move patients between lists by clicking on their name, scrolling to and clicking on the 'Lists' dropdown, selecting the new list, and since that patient is now on both lists clicking the 'X' next to the old list.

For patients that were added in error, you can delete them from Listrunner. Click on their name, find the delete button and click it. WARNING: This should really only be used if absolutely necessary, as that data is lost forever.

If you need metrics on your patients discharged from Listrunner, rather than using the discharge button, you should create a sixth list called 'Discharged' and move your patients there. 

If you no longer need to track those discharged patients, then you can use the 'Discharge' button by clicking on the patient's name, finding the 'Discharge' button and clicking it.

Did this answer your question?