There are two ways to update a task in the Listrunner web app:

Method 1

A task can be updated by clicking on the task description on the patient list:

  1. On the Patient list, click on the task you want to edit.
  2. On the Task screen that opens, click on the task you want to edit again.
  3. On the Edit task screen that opens, you can edit the description, assignee, completion date or delete the task. Deleting a task is non-reversible.
  4. When you are done editing the task click 'Save'. 

Method 2

A task can be updated on the Patient detail screen.

  1. Click in the demographics cell to open the Patient detail screen.
  2. Find the correct task column. The shared task column is in the Shared tab. List-specific task columns appear in the tab with the list name.
  3. Click on the task you want to update.
  4. On the Edit task screen that opens, you can edit the description, assignee, completion date or delete the task. Deleting a task is non-reversible.
  5. When you are done editing the task click 'Save'. 


To update a task in the Listrunner mobile app, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the task tab in the bottom navigation.
  2. On the task screen locate the patient for whom you want to update a task.
  3. If the patient is in multiple lists, locate the team with the task you wish to update.
  4. Click on the task description to edit the task.
  5. On the Edit task screen, you can edit the description, assignee, completion date or delete the task. Deleting a task is non-reversible.
  6. When you are done editing the task click 'Save'. 
Did this answer your question?