Be aware that discharging a patient removes them from every patient list! Here's how to remove the patient from a list without discharging them.

To discharge a patient in the Listrunner web app, follow these steps:

  1. On the Patient list, click in the demographics cell to open the Patient detail screen.
  2. Click on the 'Shared' tab in the main menu.
  3. Click the 'Discharge' button next to the Demographics header. You can undischarge a patient after they have been discharged.
  4. After a patient has been discharged you can view the patient by clicking on the 'Discharged' link in the main menu on the Patient list.


To discharge a patient in the Listrunner mobile app, follow these steps:

  1. On the Patient tab, click on the patient's row.
  2. On the Patient detail screen click the 'Discharge' link beside the patient's name.
  3. After a patient has been discharged you can view the patient by clicking on the Discharged tab in the bottom navigation.
Did this answer your question?